A tour of the Spooky Shrine

Universal Monsters and Fnaf are both horror franchises that are generally considered not all that scary to modern viewers right? They go together don't they?Ghostie

The shrine

(Probably should have dusted before I took this picture)

Skellys

The Griffins

Skellys

If I had it my way this whole shelf would be dedicated to the invisible man, but it's actually pretty hard to find good merch of him so we've had to supplement.

Mad scientist blinkie

• Special Edition Invisible Man Funko Pop- Front-left in front of his big brother. I'm not all that big a fan of Funko, but this little fella was the first of my collection, I got him a little after I had to drop out of college and my mom and aunt started taking me on girl's days out to get me out the house. He holds sentimental value for that.

Funko Jackie
• NECA's Invisible Man Action Figure - Front-right in front of his red book. The moment NECA started doing their Universal Monster collection I was watching for this guy ready to pounce, the boxes are just fucking gorgeous and worthy of display, the black and blue colour palette is really appealing and he's my only figure to show Griffin in his original outfit instead of his dressing gown. I did take his head off though. For the invisible effect.

Neca jackie
• Jada Toy's Invisible Man Action Figure - Front and centre. The most recent addition to my collection and the one that prompted me to compile this list. This guys great, the unravelling affect is awesome and I much prefer his regular head to NECA's version even if its less movie accurate. I also found him much easier to pose and pop the head off of than NECA Griffin, though whether that's a sign of quality or cheaper more bendy plastic is yet to show.

Jada

• Trick or Treat Studio's Invisible Man Mini Bust - Centre behind the Jada Griffin action figure, I might have to move him around a bit. A surprise find at a local book shop, when he came out the box he was actually a bit dirty, had to get the cotton swab out to clean some left over resin off his head but aside from that a pretty nice sculpt.

Bust

Skellys

The Universal Monsters

Skellys

The boys, the ghouls, the spooky fellas. My only regret is not yet having any Jekylls and/or Hydes to add to this group yet.
• Dracula Funko Pop- Front and centre in front of Frankie. My Auntie Nick actually brought me this for my birthday after I got my Griffin Funko, she's super into horror movies and an seasoned collector of trinkets so when she saw me take and interest in an adjacent subject she jumped on it. I love her.

Funko drac
• NECA's Frankenstein Action Figure - Just behind Dracula. The first of my NECA action figures and like all of them a gift, I definitely would not have been able to afford them all on my own lol. He's probably my favourite of the NECA's honestly, maybe even above Griffin, he's so accurate and has some of the best alternative head options. He's also the most sturdy by a long shot, it's all in the platform boots.

Neca frankie
• NECA's Wolf Man Action Figure - Right of Frankie. This is my only black and white figure, all of the universal monster came with this alternative colour palette and all of them look excellent in it. Wolfie's got a very interesting concept, being that you can switch him from wolf to man using spare heads and shoes, the only issue is that the wolf legs are a fucking nightmare to make stand properly. He's forever falling over and knocking everyone else down with him. The stand does not help. My problem child.

Neca wolfie
• NECA's Mummy Action Figure - Left of Frankie towards the back. Might be my least favourite NECA figure, which is like pointing out the least shiny nugget of gold. Part of it is probably that I find his movie the most forgettable of the bunch, but even then he has some much more interesting designs they could of used. I understand the desire to base him off the point when he's most monastery but he just ends up looking generic and the monochrome colour palette means his alternate version doesn't stand out. Still a high quality figure though.

Neca mummie

Skellys

Five Nights at Freddy's

Skellys

While Griffin was hard to find in quantity, fnaf is hard to find in quality. I don't want to buy things just cus they're fnaf branded but it's so hard to find things that are up to my standards...

Willy get silly

• Sanshee Bonnie Plush - Located right at the back of the shelf he's the oldest item on the shrine. My mom got him for me for Christmas when I was little, my brother got a Foxy too but that's his to display. I'm not sure if he's an original or part of the re-release Sanshee did but I love him all the same.

Sanshee bonnie
• Funko Freddy Plush - Stood next to Bonnie at the back. Picked this fella up at at con I went to, twas a good time ^_^. I have opinions on Funko's treatment of the fnaf ip (as do most fans) but I won't get too into that now, what I will say is that the classic 4 are by the far the best of their plushies, probably because they were based on the Sanshee versions.

Funko freddy
• Youtooz Marionette Chibi Plush - Just behind the phone, to the right of Freddy. Youtooz can be a bit hit or miss in their designs but generally their fnaf stuff is a lot better than their youtuber stuff, which might say something about either their designs or my personal taste. I do appreciate this is a Marionette plush, I always thought that was a much better name then Puppet.

Marionette plush
• Youtooz Mangle Plush - I'm honestly really impressed with this one, Mangle is a notoriously hard to simplify design and has a long history of just awful plushies as a result, but here they are adorable. Only the best for my favourite face mangler.

Mangle plush
• Youtooz Purple Guy Sprite - I'm only realising as I type this you can't see him on this picture, he's stood on the phone prop behind mangle. This is Youtooz second attempt at a Purple Guy figure and I much prefer it. Their first was a generic human design with a weird half-face phantom of the opera mask. Looked more like Vincent lol.

Purple Guy sprite
• Youtooz Chica Figure - On top of the phone prop to the right hand side. This is the first Youtooz I ever picked up, she was just sat in a local Forbidden Planet that I visit pretty regularly, pretty sure it was after her campaign ended so I was very excited about my find.

Youtooz chica

Skellys